Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup

The 15th Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup will occur from January 13th to January 29th. This year’s competition will be held in two locations in India: Bhubaneswar and Rourkela. The competition will include 16 teams from across the world contending for the coveted title of global champion.

15th Men's FIH Hockey World Cup

Preparations in Full Swing

The Kalinga Stadium of Bhubaneswar and the Rourkela Stadium of Rourkela have undergone renovations and upgrades to meet the standards required for an international tournament of this caliber. Both stadiums have been equipped with modern turf and floodlighting systems to ensure the best possible playing conditions for the teams.

Spectator Experience

The organizers have also paid special attention to the spectator experience. In addition to the renovations of the stadiums, there will be a range of activities and events taking place in the host cities. The tournament will also be broadcast live on various platforms, ensuring that fans worldwide can follow their favorite teams and players.

Participating Teams

The tournament will feature 16 teams worldwide, divided into four pools of four teams each. The teams are:

  • Pool A: Belgium, Canada, South Africa, and Spain
  • Pool B: Argentina, Australia, England, and New Zealand
  • Pool C: Germany, Ireland, Malaysia, and the Netherlands
  • Pool D: India, France, Belgium, and Canada


The 15th edition of the Men’s Hockey World Cup is set to be a spectacular event. Bhubaneswar and Rourkela host cities are ready to welcome the teams and fans from around the world and provide them with a memorable experience. The home team, India, will be looking to make a strong showing in front of the home crowd, while teams like Belgium, Australia, and the Netherlands will be looking to defend their positions as some of the top teams in the world.

This website stores cookies on your computer. Cookie Policy

Verified by MonsterInsights